Nos Programmes

Learn the
Bell Way

Our unique learning approach - The Bell Way - ensures your child benefits from a comprehensive learning experience.


We teach inside and outside the classroom.

Our unique learning approach – The Bell Way – is core to everything we do at Bell. It was developed by our academic team alongside an Emeritus Professor from the University of Cambridge. It is based on six core principles that shape all our programmes.

Our curriculum starts with the early years foundation stage (EYFS) framework in Nursery to Primary 1 (or Reception) and progresses to Key Stage 1 curriculum in Primary 2 (or Year 1) – a standard set across all British schools.

With key principles of the Bell Way underpinning everything they do, your child will be encouraged to aim high, exceed their expectations and develop a strong foundation of life-long skills for learning, life and work.


Early Years Foundation Framework

All our nursery school classes follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework focusing on seven areas of learning and development, underpinned by the Bell Way.

Prime areas of learning and development

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal social and emotional development

Specific areas of learning

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

Key Stage 1 curriculum

From Primary 2, your child will be making the exciting transition to formal education and study core curriculum subjects.

Core subjects

  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • English

Foundation subjects

  • Art and design
  • Computing
  • Design and technology
  • Geography
  • History
  • Music
  • Physical Education